Fail Blog & Social Media

In May I was called out by my friend who noted I only made it 5 days into the Blog Everyday In May Challenge. Fail, Alex! I was doing pretty great for 5 days… and then nada. One of the hardest parts of blogging is coming up with content and I was GIVEN all the topics. I don’t even have the excuse that I didn’t know what to write about.

So I’m going to pick up from where I left off. Today’s Topic: Favorite Social Media Channel

Well isn’t this the perfect topic for me. In my 5 Lines About Me post, I said I was obsessed with social media. Obsessed sounds like I’m addicted to social media.. I suppose I am? Either I love being informed or I’m snoopy (if you’re putting it out there for the whole world to see, would I still be considered snoopy?)  I have accounts on pretty much all Social Media avenues with the exception of a few. I’m on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram. I also go on YouTube… Usually before bed and then I end up staying up too late because I get distracted.

twitter

BUT — If I had to pick one and get rid of the rest, I’d pick Twitter. Why?  It’s simple.  It’s quick. I can stay up-to-date on current events… I don’t have to wait until 6pm to watch the news. I get special offers and discounts for following some of my favourite brands and some brands have fantastic interaction with their followers. I’ve had a few fun ‘chats’ with all sorts of people in the spotlight. I also have a better chance hearing back from a company if I ‘tweet’ them rather sending an email. It’s also been incredibly useful if I have questions about something or need some type of recommendation. Oh, and it’s fun! I even won a great giveaway because I was on Twitter!

instagram

Instagram would be a close second for me as I love photo-documenting my life and seeing other’s lives documented with their filtered photos. (Stay tuned for my very late May in Photos post!) I get inspiration, laughs, smiles and more just from this simple app on my phone. I follow friends, bloggers, magazines, and designers.

Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 2.34.14 PM

So, let me ask you… Are you a Twitter-lover like me?  Or maybe you can’t get enough of Pinterest? Take the poll and let me know!

sig

Find me on FacebookTwitterInstagram, & Pinterest for latest items, special offers, and inspirations!Don’t forget to check out the Etsy Shop too! Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Note

