Tech Free Canada Day Long Weekend

CanadaDayLongWeekend-tobinlake

The long weekend is drawing near. Only a few more hours of work and it’s time to relax, enjoy the outdoors, and spend time with family and friends!   I started enjoying my long weekend yesterday afternoon and today I’m getting ready to go to my cousin’s graduation.

As I was packing this morning, I was trying to figure out if I bring the laptop or bring the iPad or bring both? I decided to leave all technology at home while I’m away. (I’ll still have my phone though.. I’m taking baby steps!) I have really become that person who is technology dependant. I can barely go 10 minutes before I have to check my email or Facebook or eBay.

I thought this would be a perfect weekend to leave it all behind!  Instead of an iPad, I put a book and a journal in my bag. I’m going to read and write instead of Tweet and Scroll the pages of Facebook.  And interact with real human beings that are right in front of me. I can’t wait to spend time with all my family and celebrate graduations, birthdays and summer!

So, with that being said, I wish you all a fantastic weekend.  Have fun, enjoy the sun and be safe!  And turn off that technology – go enjoy life!

sig

 

Leave a Note

